Webinar “SOPs in modular digital ORs of the future”

June 19th, 2021, 01:00 pm CEST | 09:00 pm AEST | 07:00 am EDT

Since 2019 the international acceptance of the open communication standard family ISO IEEE 11073 SDC, initiated by the international OR.NET initiative (www.ornet.org), enables manufacturer-independent medical device interconnection in the OR and therefore provides new potential for the standardization of the intraoperative workflow while maintaining flexibility for its context and patient specific adaptation of SOPs. The approach towards open integrated ORs provides new flexibility for data exchange and visualization, automatic documentation, surgical monitoring and AI assistance as well as remote- and in-the-loop-control of smart device functions and parameters.
The webinar will provide an overview of the SDC standard and will focus on the opportunities and challenges for manufacturers as well as clinical operators and will also present potential applications for clinical users in order to improve the clinical workflow and therapeutic outcome.

Download Announcement as PDF:
SOP4DORS Webinar 20210619

If you are member of CAOS International and you are interested to participate in the focus group activities and related information please contact: sop-in-dors@caos-international.org

 

TOP